FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Faculty

NAMETitleEMAILOFFICERESEARCH INTERESTS
Chris LupoDepartment Chair – Professorclupo@calpoly.edu14-254Computer Architecture, Parallel and GPU Computing, Performance Optimization,
Paul AndersonAssociate Professorpander14@calpoly.edu14-222 
Hisham AssalLecturerhhassal@calpoly.edu14-240 
Stephen BeardAssistant Professorsrbeard@calpoly.edu14-214Security, Architecture, Compilers, Language, Performance
John BellardoProfessorbellardo@calpoly.edu14-235DSatellites, Embedded Systems, Networks, Operating Systems, Distributed Systems, Security
Bruce BurtonLecturerbaburton@calpoly.edu 14-240 
Rodrigo CanaanAssistant Professorrcanaan@calpoly.edu 14-207AI, Games, Co-Creativity, Evolutionary Computing, Quality-Diversity Algorithms, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning
John ClementsProfessorclements@calpoly.edu14-208Programming Languages, Notional Machines for Computing Education, Continuation Marks, Functional Languages, Compilers, Music, CS Education
Bruno da SilvaAssistant Professorbcdasilv@calpoly.edu14-223Human and Social Aspects in SE, Tools for Software Development Productivity, SE Education, Software Developer Experience, Mining Software Repositories, Emotion and Sentiment Analysis applied to Software
Bruce DeBruhlAssociate Professorbdebruhl@calpoly.edu14-214Security and Privacy, Automotive Security, Wireless Security, Software Security
Alex DekhtyarProfessordekhtyar@calpoly.edu14-210 Databases, Machine Learning, Data Science, Software Engineering
Christian EckhardtAssistant Professoreckhardt@calpoly.edu14-221 
Sussan EinakianLecturerseinakia@calpoly.edu14-202 
Phoenix (Dongfeng) FangAssistant Professordofang@calpoly.edu14-207 
Kris FoxLecturerjfox@calpoly.edu92M-B105 
Hasmik GharibyanProfessorhghariby@calpoly.edu14-207Theoretical Computer Science
April GrowAssistant Professoramgrow@calpoly.edu 14-209Games, Physical Crafts, Procedural Generation
Bret HartmanLecturerbahartma@calpoly.edu  
Paul HatalskyLecturerphatalsk@calpoly.edu14-203 
Michael HaungsProfessormhaungs@calpoly.edu14-228Game Design, Game Implementation, User Centered Design, User Experience, Mobile Apps, Web Apps, CSC Education, K12 STEAM Outreach
Irene HumerLecturerihumer@calpoly.edu14-245 
Brian JonesLecturerbtjones@calpoly.edu 14-236 
Ayaan KazerouniAssistant Professorayaank@calpoly.edu14-229Computing Education, Software Engineering, Software Testing
Aaron KeenProfessorakeen@calpoly.edu14-228Programing Languages, Compilers, Static Analysis, CS Education
BJ KlingenbergLecturerbklingen@calpoly.edu 14-236 
Foaad KhosmoodProfessorfoaad@calpoly.edu14-213Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Video Games, Data Science, Digital Government
Franz KurfessProfessorfkurfess@calpoly.edu14-218AI, Human-Computer Interaction, Ethics and Social Justice in AI and Machine Learning
Ulf LindqvistLecturerulindqvi@calpoly.edu14-240Security, Critical Infrastructures, Applied Cryptography
Scott MachadoLecturersjmachad@calpoly.edu14-240 
Andrew MiglerLectureramigler@calpoly.edu  
Theresa MiglerAssistant Professortmigler@calpoly.edu14-226Graph Theory, Algorithm Design, Network Analysis, CS Education, CS Outreach, CS Theory (Complexity)
Kirsten MorkLecturerklmork@calpoly.edu14-236 
Joydeep MukherjeeAssistant Professorjmukherj@calpoly.edu14-219Software Performance Engineering, Cloud Computing, Internet of Things, Machine Learning, DevOps
Sumona MukhopadhyayLecturermukhopad@calpoly.edu14-202Data Science, Machine Learning, Object Detection, Open CV
Phillip NicoProfessorpnico@calpoly.edu14-205 
Maria PantojaAssociate Professormpanto01@calpoly.edu14-211High Performance Computing, Parallel Programming (OpenMP and GPU), Distributed Systems (MPI and goLang), Reliability in Distributed Systems, Acceleration of Deep Learning
David ParkinsonLecturerdsparkin@calpoly.edu14-240 
Zachary N J PetersonAssociate Professorznjp@calpoly.edu14-215Security, Cryptographic Engineering, Computer Security Education, Storage Systems, Games and Play, Interactive Fiction, Interactive Art, Applied Cryptography
John PlanckLecturerjplanck@calpoly.edu20-200 
Mugizi RwebangiraAssistant Professormrwebang@calpoly.edu14-218 Machine Learning, AI, Computational Neuroscience
John SengProfessorjseng@calpoly.edu14-231 Robotics, Embedded Systems, Computer Architecture
Christopher SiuLecturercesiu@calpoly.edu14-236 
Hugh SmithProfessorhusmith@calpoly.edu14-216 Networks, Embedded Systems
Lubomir StanchevProfessorlstanche@calpoly.edu14-230 Databases, Semantic Computing, Machine Learning, Data Science
Freyja (Clark) TurnerProfessorcsturner@calpoly.edu14-222 
Michael Van De VanterLecturermvandeva@calpoly.edu92M-B105 
Jonathan VenturaAssistant Professorjventu09@calpoly.edu14-227 
Kurt VoelkerLecturerkvoelker@calpoly.edu14-202 
Zoë WoodProfessorzwood@calpoly.edu14-209Computer Graphics, Rendering, Games, Visualization, Computer Science Education
Julie WorkmanLecturerjworkman@calpoly.edu14-206 
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Affiliated Faculty

NAMEEMAILOFFICE
Jane Lehr – Professor & Chair Women & Gender Studiesjlehr@calpoly.edu47-25F
Dennis Sun – Assistant Professor Statisticsdsun09@calpoly.edu25-109
Enrica Lovaglio Costello – Art and Designelovagli@calpoly.edu 34-163
Jean Davidson – Biological Sciencesjdavid06@calpoly.edu 33-267

Active Emeriti

NAMEEMAILOFFICE
Charles Dana – Professorchdana@calpoly.edu14-240
Tim Kearns – Associate Professortkearns@calpoly.edu14-245

Staff

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Leanne Fiorentino Administrative Support Coordinator lfiorent@calpoly.edu
Teresa Medrano Administrative Analyst Specialist tlmedran@calpoly.edu